1. Skip to Menu
  2. Skip to Content
  3. Skip to Footer>

Hanna Buski



Hi, my name is Hannah Buskin.  Some of my friends call me,  Buski.  

I am 11 ½ years old.  I ride at Merriwood Ranch.  I have been riding for  7 years.  My favorite color is teal, and my favorite movie is Secretariat.  I love Chocolate!!  And  my hobby is riding horses.

My favorite horse or pony is Cody.  I love bay and paint for colors in horses.  

I have quite a few other animals in my life.  I have 2 dogs George and Rooney.  I also have two lizards, Willa and Kipling. 

Not everyone knows that, my parents are from South Africa. When I am not riding, I like to pretend that I am, by jumping things and have my dogs jump over things.  I have goals in riding that include riding in the Olympics.


Katie Lingafelter

Katie-CameronHi My name is Katie Lingafelter, but some people like to call me Katie or Kat.  I am 13 years old and have been riding for 8 years.  I ride with Christensen Show Horses and my horse’s name is Cameron.  My favorite color is pink, my favorite movie is The Outsiders.  I love to eat chocolate!! My favorite horse color is dapple grey .  I have 4 dogs and one fish. 

When I am not riding I like to hang out with my friends and read.  One thing people may not know about me is that, at my first horse camp, I cried when they put me on a horse!!.  I hope one day that I can ride on an equestrian team in college.


Paige Morton

Paige300My name is Paige Morton but,  some people call me Paiger.  I am 10 years old.  I started riding when I was 8, at Prospering Farm.  My favorite pony to ride is Clyde.  He is so cute.  He is grey but I also love dun colored horses. I love the color blue, and my favorite movie is Up. I love to eat bean and cheese nachos!!  

My hobbies are, of course, riding horses and playing lacrosse. When I am not riding I like to draw, practice lacrosse, text with friends and visit the barn. I have a dog named Justice. He is a Labrador. In the future I would like to own a barn and train kids to ride.

Emily Glass-Armitage

EmilyGlass-Armitage300Name:  Emily Savannah Glass-Armitage
Age:  7
Ride at:  Redfern Farm
Riding since:  August 2011
Favorite color:  Purple
Favorite movie:  Toy Story 2
Favorite food:  Corn
Favorite hobbies:  Drawing, reading
Favorite horse/pony:  Stormy (Fairy Tale-caliber "powdered sugar" pony)
Favorite horse color:  White
Other animals:  Angus (Cairn Terrier)
When not riding, likes to:  Play with Angus
Future riding plans:  Lease a horse or pony

Read Article


McKenna Black


My name is McKenna Black.  I am 15 years old and have been riding for 9 years.  I train and compete in dressage and jumpers with my horse Cappi,  at North Texas Equestrian Center.  My favorite horse is my own, Cappi.  I love the Cherry Bay color in horses.  I don't have any other animals, except Cappi.   

My favorite color is purple and I love brownies.  My favorite movie is War Horse.  I have several hobbies.  Some of them are playing the piano, playing the tuba and being involved in Girl Scouts.   Not many people know that, I love to play music by ear on the piano.  So, when I am not riding I like to practice piano and tuba, and hang out with friends.  I hope to continue riding and competing beyond my college years.


Sabrina Wood

Sabrina-and-AbbyMy name is Sabrina Wood.  I am 8 years old.  I have been riding horses for 2 years at Prospering Farm. My favorite horse is Abby.  My favorite color of horse is black.  I love the movie Secretariat and my favorite colors are blue and black.  My favorite food is mac and cheese.  My hobbies are riding horses and swimming.  When I am not riding I also am involved in Girl Scouts. Most people don't know that I could swim before I could walk.  I live with my cat named Dixie.  In the future I would like to be on the Texas A&M equestrian team

Julie Roher

JulieRoherHi, my name is Julie Roher but some people call me Jules.  I am 18 years old and have been riding for about 11 years.  I currently ride at Elmstead Farm where I keep my horse, Sassy.  I also have two other horses at home as well as 2 donkeys, a goat, and 6 dogs.

I have three older brothers, too. When I’m not riding, I like to read and have fun with my friends. My favorite color is any shade of blue and I love to eat sea food.  Oh, and The Lion King is my all-time favorite movie.   I am going to Ole Miss this fall to study finance and accounting.  After college, I plan to keep riding and maybe one day get to do the grand prixs!


Erin Feherty

Erin200My Name is Erin Feherty.  I am 12 years old and have been riding for 8 years.  I ride at Hunters Gate with Molly Hunt. 

I love the Italian food and the color purple.  I play soccer as a hobby when I am not riding. I own a bay horse named Isabella and of course she is my favorite horse and brown is my favorite color of horse.  I have four dogs but not many poeple know that I also have four brothers. In my spare time I like to jump on my trampoline.  In the future I want to continue to ride.


Lily Martin

Lily-MartinHi, my name is Lily and I am 11 years old. I ride at Stony Glenn Stables. I love it there! I have been riding for five years now. My favorite color is purple. The new Sherlock Holmes movie is my favorite. My favorite food would have to be either an authentic Philly cheesesteak or ahi tuna.

My hobbies include riding, shopping, collecting ribbons, and some more riding. My favorite horse is Made You Luke, also known as Luke. Blue roan is my favorite color horse. At home, I have two dogs: a 10 year old Bloodhound named Piper and a 9 year old Weimaraner named Pearl. One thing that many people don’t know about me is that I really don’t enjoy riding ponies. For me, the bigger the better! When I’m not horseback riding, I like to go to concerts with as many friends as my parents are willing to take. As far as my riding plans for the future, I want to start training in jumpers soon and eventually compete in a Grand Prix.


Tate Hurly

Tate-HurlyHi name is Tate Hurly, but my friends and family call me Tater Tot. I am 7 years old I ride at Prospering Farm in Prosper, Tx.

I have been riding for about a 1 ½. My favorite color is rainbow, I love the Black Stallion, hot dogs are my favorite thing to eat, and besides riding I like to read books, play Lacrosse, and play with the ponies.

My favorite horses are Luke and Belle. My favorite color horse is a blue roan. Besides riding, I have two others pets. I have a hermit crab named Sandy and a dog named Joe. When I am not riding I love to hang out with my dad. In the future I want to be in the Olympics!


Area Events

April 2016 May 2016
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30

Payment Accepted